Scholars

Balázs Mártonffy, PhD

Director

E-mail: Martonffy.Balazs@uni-nke.hu

Phone: +36 (1) 432-9000/29706

Short bio: click here

Areas of expertise: Alliance cohesion, IR theories and security studies, security policy, NATO


Tamás Fellegi, PhD

Director Emeritus

E-mail: Fellegi.Tamas@uni-nke.hu

Short bio: click here

Areas of expertise: issues of globalization and Central Europe; Hungary and the European Union: A practitioner’s view; The past decade of Hungarian-Russian relations; Liberalism, illiberalism and the Deep State  in the US

 

István Stumpf, PhD

Senior Research Fellow

E-mail: Stumpf.Istvan@uni-nke.hu 

Short bio: click here

Areas of expertise: political socialisation, parties, electoral systems, constitutional and governmental structures, separation of powers and the rule of law

 

Tamás Magyarics, PhD

Senior Research Fellow, Lecturer

E-mail: Magyarics.Tamas@uni-nke.hu 

Short bio: click here

Areas of expertise: the history of the Cold War, with special reference to the US-Central European relations, the history of US foreign affairs, Great Britain’s policies towards Central Europe in the 20th century, and the theory of international relations

 

László Örlős, PhD

Research Fellow, Lecturer

E-mail: Orlos.Laszlo@uni-nke.hu

Short bio: click here

Areas of expertise: international economics, multilateral development banks, development finance, geo-economics

 

 

Dwight Nystrom, PhD

Senior Fellow

Short bio: click here

Areas of expertise: international energy, trade, climate change issues, economics

 

 

 


Gábor Csizmazia, PhD

Research Fellow

E-mail: Csizmazia.Gabor@uni-nke.hu

Phone: +36 (1) 432-9000/20784

Short bio: click here

Areas of expertise: U.S. foreign policy decision-making, security aspects of transatlantic relations and theories of international relations

 

Lénárd Sándor, PhD

Research Fellow, Lecturer

E-mail: Sandor.Lenard@uni-nke.hu 

Short bio: click here

Areas of expertise: international public law, international human rights law, business and human rights, international investment law and comparative competition law

 

Judit Szakos

Program coordinator, doctoral research fellow

E-mail: Szakos.Judit@uni-nke.hu 

Short bio: click here

Areas of expertise: innovation ecosystem, innovation policy (entrepreneurial state), emerging technologies, startups

 

 


Mátyás Ináncsi

Coordinator

E-mail: Inancsi.Matyas@uni-nke.hu

Phone: +36 (1) 432-9000/29795

Short bio: click here